Kodagu officer in the chargsheet list of Lok Ayukta.

Star of Mysore, Dec. 23 (KCU)- With more teeth being given to Lok Ayukta, 19 officials from Mysore, Kodagu and Chamarajanagar Districts will face the music.
The Supreme Court, in its landmark judgement last week, had pronounced that Lok Ayukta officials could prepare charge sheets against the accused without waiting for Government’s permission.
Accordingly, the office of the Lok Ayukta SP here is abuzz with activity, preparing charge sheets against the officials who were booked under charges of corruption and amassing assets disproportionate to their known sources of income.
The charge sheets against high cadre officials are prepared in the Lok Ayukta office at Bangalore, while the officials of the local office here are doing the same against 13 class I and six class II officials.
The three districts of Mysore, Kodagu and Chamarajanagar fall under the jurisdiction of the Mysore Lok Ayukta.
Class I officers:
Assistant Commissioner, Mysore, K.M. Chandregowda, Professor in surgery, K.R. Hospital, Dr. Seetharamaiah, Deputy Director, Department of Mines and Geology, Chamarajanagar, Mysore, Thimmappa, Child Development Project Officer (CDPO) Nanjangud, Shivalingaiah, Women Medical Officers, J.P. Nagar, Dr. Gayatri Devi, Chamarajanagar, Dr. Maithili and Dr. Kantharaj, Madikeri District Manager for Backward Classes, Chennigarayappa, Deputy Director of Food and Civil Supplies, Mysore, Rajanna, Chief Executive Officer, Chamundi Hill G.P, T.D. Narasimhaiah, Deputy Director, Land Army, Chamarajanagar, Siddaramegowda, District Manager, Chamarajanagar, T.M. Deve Gowda and Dr. Prakash Kapte, Department of Radio Therapy, K.R. Hospital, Mysore.
Class II officers:
Assistant Public Prosecutor Ravichandregowda, Assistant Secretaries APMC Mysore, Govindaraju and Nagaraj, Assistant Director, Veterinary Department, Dr. Shankaramurthy, Supervisor, CDPO office, Mysore, S.B. Gangamma and Dr. Rajeshwari, Maternity Hospital, Mysore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *